## List of Indian States and Union Territories with Capitals - 2024

## States of India

State	Capital
Andhra Pradesh	Amaravati
Arunachal Pradesh	Itanagar
Assam	Dispur
Bihar	Patna
Chhattisgarh	Raipur
Goa	Panaji

Gujarat	Gandhinagar
Haryana	Chandigarh
Himachal Pradesh	Shimla
Jharkhand	Ranchi
Karnataka	Bengaluru
Kerala	Thiruvananthapuram
Madhya Pradesh	Bhopal
Maharashtra	Mumbai
Manipur	Imphal
Meghalaya	Shillong

Mizoram	Aizawl
Nagaland	Kohima
Odisha	Bhubaneswar
Punjab	Chandigarh
Rajasthan	Jaipur
Sikkim	Gangtok
Tamil Nadu	Chennai
Telangana	Hyderabad
Tripura	Agartala
Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow

Uttarakhand	Dehradun
West Bengal	Kolkata

## **Union Territories of India**

Union Territory	Capital
Andaman and Nicobar Islands	Port Blair
Chandigarh	Chandigarh
Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu	Daman
Lakshadweep	Kavaratti
Delhi (National Capital Territory)	New Delhi
Puducherry	Puducherry

Ladakh	Leh (Winter) and Kargil (Summer)
Jammu and Kashmir	Srinagar (Summer) and Jammu (Winter)

**Note:** Jammu and Kashmir was a state of India until October 31, 2019, when it was reorganized into two separate Union Territories: Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh.

Knowledgeum Academy one of the <u>Best IB schools in Bangalore</u> backed by JAIN Group, an education provider in India having 30 years of legacy. It is a place where the mind and heart come together for an immersive learning experience. At Knowledgeum Academy, the learners will be provided with an engaging environment that is highly stimulating, interactive, and reflective.

Our founders - Dr. Chenraj Roychand, also the Founder Chairman of JAIN Group and Chancellor of JAIN (Deemed-to-be University), and Ms. Aparna Prasad, also the Director of Communications and Human Resources at JAIN Group and JAIN (Deemed-to-be University) had a vision of making experiential learning a reality wherein the learners get practical knowledge and proficiency; thus Knowledgeum Academy was started.